top of page

Recap of Our Trip

“All good things must come to an end”, a quote I have always hated due to its accuracy. I am going to miss my time in Canada .It has been the most amazing trip I have ever taken, and it was only made better by the fact that I got to share it with my team.

From day 1 we had to step outside of our comfort zones in order to experience everything Canada had to offer. We kicked off our trip with a 2,800 ft ascent up to Grouse Mountain where we were surrounded by breath taking views. We also took on the Capilano Suspension Bridge, a swaying bridge located hundreds of feet over a gorge in the mountains. (There is a theme to everything we did, let’s see of you guys catch on) Ohh and of course the Zip Line! This was by far my favorite of all the excursions we took. I have no clue how fast we were actually going, but it was fast enough to force tears from my eyes.

Have you figured out the theme… it’s heights! And I couldn’t be anymore proud of how my teammates took these on. Many of us were afraid of at least one of these activities, and I loved getting to witness as we took those leaps of faith (we literally had to jump off stairs to zip line).

We also played a couple of games. It was impressive to watch how well we put things together after only having 10 practices. I loved watching as my underclassman grew in confidence and took control of games.

I never could have anticipated how amazing this trip was going to be, and to have been fortunate enough to have this experience going into my senior year is more than I could have ever asked for. I am grateful to everyone who made the trip possible and for the overwhelming support we get from donors and season ticket holders.

To sum this blog up on one word I would have to say that I am “Grateful”. Grateful to those that made this trip happen, grateful to my teammates for making it so memorable. It was a great way to start off my senior year, and I cant wait to see what heights this year will take us.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • Instagram Black Round
bottom of page